Information regarding Enrollment and Payments
Applicants do not need to audition to apply for classes. Instead, students are evaluated at the end of every term by the faculty, pending evaluation, student may move up-ward in the program.
Tuition: There is a onetime $30 application fee plus a $100 non-refundable registration fee for all students. U.S. students may enroll in the two-year program or take individual classes. The cost of the two-year program is $36,600. There are six terms per year for a total of twelve terms. Each term’s tuition is due no later than one week before the first day of classes. If you are interested in taking individual classes, please see our website for individual class costs.
Split-Payment Plan: A split-payment plan may be arranged for eligible students. There is a $45 fee for the split-payment plan. The student agrees to pay one-third of the total balance no later than one week before the first day of classes. The second payment is due three weeks after the first day of classes. The final payment is due three weeks after the date of the second payment. The split-payment fee of $45 will be automatically added to the terms invoice if payments have not been made in the first week of the term.
Please note: Continuing part-time students who wish to register, will be required to pay a $60 deposit to hold their spots. The deposit comes off the total amount due for classes. The balance will be due one week before the first day of classes. The deposit is non-refundable.
Tuition must be paid either by bank wire, cash, personal check, credit card, cashier’s check, or money order made payable to Stella Adler. These are the only acceptable forms of payment.
Stella Adler Academy of Acting and Theatre-Los Angeles is a private institution approved to operate by the California Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education. Approval to operate means the institution is compliant with the minimum standards contained in the California Private Postsecondary Education Act of 2009 (as amended) and Division 7.5 of Title 5 of the California Code of Regulations.
How to Apply
To apply you must be 18 years of age and have completed high school, please submit an online application with the following documents:
- High School Diploma
- One letter of recommendation
- Personal essay
Once you have submitted your application you will be contacted to set up an interview (either in person or via phone).
Re-application procedures: Any student who previously applied and elected not to register or was denied admission, and/or any student who withdrew or was dismissed must re-apply as per normal admission requirements.
There is a one time non-refundable registration fee of $100 upon enrollment.